May 19

Math Class

Some of our students have asked about the visitors we’ve had in the classroom over the last few weeks. This is very exciting as our students have become quite the mathematicians with their math talk and growth mindset in the classroom. Students were able to show off their math talk and problem solving skills while principals, consultants and teachers from other schools observed. Great job grade 3’s, I’m so proud of each and every one of you!
Don’t forget to follow our class on Twitter as I often post videos of our day.


Posted May 19, 2017 by jennifer burrows in category General

About the Author

Welcome to my Classroom Blog! My name is Jennifer Burrows and I've been teaching the primary grades for the last 16 years. This year I will be your child's language and math teacher. I am a full time teacher however my afternoons will be spent as a math coach in our school. In our fast moving technological society, I have created a classroom blog that you can check from your computer, tablet or mobile phone. Our classroom learning is now at the tip of your finger, not on your fridge held by a magnet.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *